Olivia James Traveling Fellowship

Archaeological Institute of America (AIA)



awards available



November 01, 2023


The Olivia James Traveling Fellowship is open to doctoral students engaged in dissertation research and recent recipients of the Ph.D. (within five years of the application deadline) who are studying the Classics, sculpture, architecture, archaeology and history. The award is to be used for travel and study in Greece (the modern state), the Aegean Islands, Sicily, Southern Italy (the Italian provinces of Campania, Molise, Apulia, Basilicata, and Calabria), Asia Minor (Turkey) or Mesopotamia (the territory between the Tigris and Euphrates rivers, that is modern Iraq and parts of northern Syria and eastern Turkey). You must be a U.S. citizen to qualify for this award.

Ready to apply?

Visit the provider's website to get more information and apply: