Student Life >> Personal Finance >> Earn Cash From the Internet?

Rate

Earn Cash From the Internet?

1,309 Views
16 Replies Flag as inappropriate
Photo_user_blank_big

74 posts

back to top

Posted 4 months ago

 

Hey everyone, I used to be scared about how I would pay for college, I tried everything from part time jobs, to shoveling driveway, and doing various odd-jobs. Not too long ago, I figured out how to use internet ads to earn revenue from the web. Theres a few sites were you can make money off of simple ads by filling them out.  I made close to $60 my first week, and since then it's only grown. I'm up to around $500 dollars a month currently. Now I use the money towards books for school and stuff you know. 


If you wanna learn more about it you can try this website,


http://www.CashCrate.com


This site is pretty self explanatory, you also get a $3-5 bonus already included in the link.  


So  I hope this was helpful and informative.


I  wish you all the best in getting your college costs covered.


Cheers,


Josh



 

Photo_user_blank_big

74 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted 4 months ago

 

Photo_user_blank_big

1 post

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted 4 months ago

 

Hello Josh,


 


Thanks for sharing, I will check the links and let you know if I may joing your advise.


 


Carmen

Photo_user_blank_big

4 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted 4 months ago

 

Josh,


There are adds for these sites all over my campus.  It sounds sketchy to me.  How do you weed out scams? 


 

Photo_user_blank_big

74 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted 4 months ago

 

brouhaha7102 says ...



Josh,


There are adds for these sites all over my campus.  It sounds sketchy to me.  How do you weed out scams? 


 



The scams, are the pop ups, and surveys that you complete and you don't get paid for it.  When you do those surveys and other various offers online, some one else is making money. This site allows you to take credit for what you completed. Think of all the junk mail you've gotten with free trials, and try this or fill out this and blah blah... those are all scams that try to get you to complete the offers for them so they can make money.  This site, gives you the offer, and lets you make money off of it.


I hope you decided to try it, it's worked great for me


Cheers,


josh

201601_max50

20 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted 4 months ago

 

itsn't it kinda weird that they just give u money like that? There has to be a catch?


 

Photo_user_blank_big

4 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted 4 months ago

 

What information do they want?  Because I'm worried that however they choose to pay me will be a two way street - allowing them acess to my bank account.

Photo_user_blank_big

1 post

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted 4 months ago

 

 Well if anyone (besides Josh) does this then let me know how it works out. I mean the extra cash is handy but if im going to be ripped off in the end then Forget that...

Photo_user_blank_big

1 post

back to top
+1

Rated: +1 | Posted 4 months ago

 

has anyone else tried this website?


and for the guy who wrote it. are u sure this isnt going to rip me off or charge me later on?

Photo_user_blank_big

74 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted 4 months ago

 

For those of you who are unsure of the process let me explain how it works.


Major companies need to know the popular opinion because it is beneficial for them so they know what products to promote.


This site, compiles all the ads that those big corporations put out.


The companies are willing to pay people to fill out the ads.


The site gets a large population of people to complete the ads so the company pays them,


That money is in turn channeled down to you who complete the ads.


Thats basically how it works.


Most of the ads are one or two pages.


Its really easy, just give it a try, it won't hurt, there are no fees, and no obligations to it whatsoever.


 


Cheers,


Josh


Photo_user_blank_big

74 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted 2 months ago

 

CaroJB says ...



itsn't it kinda weird that they just give u money like that? There has to be a catch?


 



NO. The way it works is that large companies want to find out what the consumer opinion is on thier products. To them it's worth the money they pay you to fill out their short surveys, becuase they in turn find out what the public likes and therefor they can market their products in a better way.


 

Photo_user_blank_big

3 posts

back to top
+1

Rated: +1 | Posted about 1 month ago

 

Um, I just went to this website and signed up and wish I hadn't. First of all, they MAKE you give them all your information, including if you're


single and my phone number. Why do they need my phone number? Then they MADE me pick an offer, with the agreement that they could


share ALL my information with them. As far as I got it seemed that I would have to apply for credit card offers, which will hurt your credit.


People get PAID for referring people to this site, so it looks like that is what Josh is doing. In other forum posts he's posting the same thing


for different websites that are basically the same thing. I would steer clear.

Photo_user_blank_big

74 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted about 1 month ago

 

PamelaG193 says ...



Um, I just went to this website and signed up and wish I hadn't. First of all, they MAKE you give them all your information, including if you're


single and my phone number. Why do they need my phone number? Then they MADE me pick an offer, with the agreement that they could


share ALL my information with them. As far as I got it seemed that I would have to apply for credit card offers, which will hurt your credit.




Pamela,

If you have not give the site a chance then perhaps you shoul not critique it.  The site asks you for your address initially so they know where to send the checks to (obviously),  

The offers on the other hand, do not ask for that information.  There is no offer that asks for YOUR information.

Thanks for you input.

Josh

Blue_eye_3118_max50

6 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted about 1 month ago

 

CashCrate is what is known in the online business industry as a "GPT Site" (get-paid-to) and the vast majority of those sites are scams or run illegitimate tactics to deceive consumers and cheat their clients out of the money they rightfully earned. If you're looking to produce a serious income, you're better off staying away from sites like that.


I discussed legitimate money-making ideas here:

http://www.runningonlinebusiness.com/10-day/

Photo_user_blank_big

74 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted about 1 month ago

 

Kovich says ...



CashCrate is what is known in the online business industry as a "GPT Site" (get-paid-to) and the vast majority of those sites are scams or run illegitimate tactics to deceive consumers and cheat their clients out of the money they rightfully earned. If you're looking to produce a serious income, you're better off staying away from sites like that.


I discussed legitimate money-making ideas here:

http://www.runningonlinebusiness.com/10-day/



Most people may beleive these sites to be as such. But it is not.


The advertising industry is one of the most lucrative business oppurtunities in the world.


GPT sites compile all of the offers from various companies and you complete the surveys and get paid for them. Its as simple as that. 


And of course there are those who would like to just feed off of the system without doing any work, and thats why we have so many false GPT sites. 


Cashcrate is legit and easy to use. I'd encourage anyone to use it.  You can't make millions right away, like any other business you have to work at it diligently.


Those of you who want to give it a try the link is here:


www.Cashcrate.com


It's self explanatory

Photo_user_blank_big

3 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted 23 days ago

 

You're better off starting your own website and putting AdSense and linkbucks on it. Make sure you get a steady stream of hits and use Yahoo's ad campaign.